top of page

Introduction - The Artist


I am a contemporary abstract Artist, living in South-East suburbs of Melbourne (Cranbourne North). I started painting when I was very young. As a child, I certainly had a passion for Arts and was drawing colourful paintings with water colours & crayons. I decorated every blank space available on the walls of my home with my paintings, and the home became the venue for my regular Art exhibitions. I had a wonderful childhood with my paintings, spending most of my free time drawing. I won my schools’ Art award for 2 years.


When I was a teenager, I drew paintings for charities and fund raisers which gave me a lot of satisfaction and happiness. I studied fine Art techniques, yet found that I am more skilful in abstract styles, with vibrant & pastel colours. Gradually, I developed my own unique & style for abstracts on canvas with acrylic. I love mixing colours, and believe when applied creatively & harmoniously, colours can induce light, joy & happiness. I had my first solo Art Exhibition on 15th August 2015 at Arbourlea Family & Community Centre, Cranbourne North. I displayed over 40 of my selected paintings in this exhibition. This was a successful Exhibition and the outcome inspired me to have my second solo exhibition on 22nd of July 2017. In 2016, I received an award for one of my paintings at Noble Park Art Show, which was a great inspiration and motivation for my Art career. Most of my Artwork were acquired to decorate new homes and offices. Selecting an Artwork is very personal as it should comply with many factors including personal taste, rest of the interior, colour schemes and the location where it will be displayed. I believe, an Artwork should bring light, brightness, happiness and joy. Therefore, I look forward to talk to my customers mainly to understand these factors and to create the best Artwork. Most of my customers & fans prefer my contemporary style abstract paintings for their homes and work places. They tell me that my paintings bring feelings of happiness, light & brightness to their dwellings and create a very lively & pleasant environment. This is my objective as an Artist.


Thank you, and look forward to talk to you soon!!

Kind Regards

Aloka



Please visit my E-Gallery at : www.facebook.com/DazzlingArtsbyAloka


DazzlingArts

 

DazzlingArts promotes my exquisite and vibrant Painting. The objective of this Blog is to provide a platform to discuss special features of my selected Paintings and to provide information about special offers and exhibitions

Most of my artworks were acquired to decorate new homes and offices. Selecting an artwork is very personal as it should comply with many factors including personal taste, rest of the interior, color schemes and the location where it will be displayed.

I believe, an Artwork should bring light, happiness, and joy. Therefore, I really look forward to talking to ‘art buyers’ to understand these factors and to create the best artwork. Most of my Art fans acquire my paintings to decorate their homes and workplaces. They tell me that these paintings bring light & brightness to their dwellings, creating a very lively and pleasant environment. This is my objective – to bring light & brightness with my painting. 

Look forward to talking to you

Aloka

Mob: +61 416457359 

Email: alokasw@gmail.com

Gallery: www.facebook.com/pg/DazzlingArtsbyAloka

 RECENT POSTS: 
bottom of page